Cucumber Salad

In my recent post about mujadarrah, I mentioned that I love it with cucumber salad, but never mentioned how I make my cucumber salad, so it’s time to rectify that.

My version is virtually identical to one I got from a Light and Tasty magazine ages ago (back when it was still called Light and Tasty). The big change I make is that often I seed the cucumbers first, and I omit the raw onion, because raw onion does not like me. Sometimes I’ll add some dried minced onion, but not always. And I also up the amount of dill a tad – I adore dill so I like a stronger flavor. I also chill it for at least 4 hours because Rob likes it better that way.

1/2 cup sour cream
2 tablespoons cider vinegar
1 teaspoon sugar
3/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon dill weed
1/2 teaspoon salt
3 medium cucumbers, peeled, seeded, and sliced

In a bowl, combine the sour cream, vinegar, sugar, garlic powder, dill and salt. Add cucumbers; toss to coat. Cover and refrigerate for at least 4 hours.

picture-019.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

